A Family Affair.

Warm sunny day, gathering of the clans. Garden party. Babies, children, drinks, food. 

And cake. (Extra) 

My brother' wife is 66 today. Happy birthday J. Their daughter A, had a baby boy three weeks ago. Welcome to the world little man. I am now a great uncle twice removed.

My brother's grandson K played a set on his new guitar. Guns and Roses, Deep Purple, and a few other well known pieces of classical music. He is just 8 years old and a real talent.

My other brother A was there, with his partner S, as was my wife, Hollie dog, and S, our nephew from Canada. 

Quite a gathering, a beautiful day and lots of reminiscing and laughter. 

Just the tonic we all needed. 

And cake.

**I am overwhelmed at the response to my blip yesterday. Really overwhelmed, and like a girl I cried. I will reply in person to each one but for now a heartfelt and profound thank you. I am touched! **

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.