Today I Fitted a New Toilet

Today I Fitted a New Toilet
And it only took me 30mins :)
After our recent trip away with the Camper Van we noticed that the gauge to say how full the toilet is was not working. So I did a bit of surfing when I got back and the gauge works on a magnetic float inside the toilet casset. It appears that this can be dislodged and you need to stick your hand inside the container an manover it intp place, if you can.
Now, I am not as squimish as I used to be, 4 childgren and 9 granchildren have sorted that out, but the thought of sticking my hand in where some unkown person has pooped did not fill me with joy. 
While I was on YouTube looking for how the float works I kept seeing this reference to 'Freshup kit for Thetford Casset Toilet' and I had assumed it was a cleaning procedure for the sort of job I was about to do. Here is the major highlight of this week - it was not a cleaning procedure it was a new new toilet cassette AND Loo seat. 
I thought 'Am I going to spend money just to get somthing that is claen' ...... The answer was 'YES'
It came yesterday. Out with the old and in with the new. Another real bonus is the new cassette has wheel and a pulling handle. 'Happy I am' as Donavan Sings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.