Looking Back

Over my shoulder. 

The Baby magpie really had an attitude with the kestrel pair on his territory. He didn't get  that it really wasn't his territory as he was a new kid on the block however winging in at close quarters found my kestrel in a dilemma and seeing those wings come down ... she moved. 

It was my reward for having spent a lot of the afternoon in  my hide trying to get the kestrels. I've so much to do and did much of it after the gym this morning - many many domestic chores with #1 son landing on Friday. It doesn't seem that long ago that he was here. Hmm ...   does he think we aren't coping? LOL !! Bless.

Re-erecting my tent down the garden etc and then shunting it forward - no mean feat with 8 pegs in the ground moving it after the kestrel shifted. I got some shots and thought of packing it in when baby magpie started hassling. I knew I could call it a day here. Many shots of those wings coming in. 

#1 daughter has been pinged and it's her birthday next week - we shall see ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.