Incoming

The kestrels were here again numerous times in the garden so I put up my tent/hide and waited. 

This time I didn't have the dogs waiting unbeknown to me outside the tent flap which might have made a difference ...or not.

They have their positions on the wires over the vole or mouse hole of choice so are pretty predictable. The magpies too are predictable in not liking  their territory invaded and again came in trying to scare them off. It may have moved them on but certainly didn't deter them from coming back. The kestrels have a brood to feed and show the youngsters how it's done. I cannot tell them apart now easily but there is a lot of squeaking going on. 

Just love seeing a successful outcome to the mating I saw earlier in the year. Didn't find the nest though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.