Another nonstop day

Didn’t really stop all day, bar the 10 minutes I took to quickly file my nails and the time catching up blip after dinner!

Up sharp to take Phin to doggy daycare after his breakfast. Whilst he’s always very excited to arrive there, he seems to get a wee bit spooked if there are too many other dogs and today was no exception - he managed to get back out of the gap in the gate and followed me down the drive.took a couple of attempts to get him safely on the other side in the garden. I know he probably had a great time but it’s almost as bad as leaving a crying toddler at nursery. Eh, no it’s not really!

So home to start on my to do list - Dusting, hoovering, tidying the kitchen, cleaning two showers and four toilets and sinks, doing three loads of washing, ironing, making chilli, making pate, looking out spare bedding to take to our sons tomorrow, tidying the van, collecting the puppy from daycare, making dinner and tidying up afterwards and finally sitting down with a glass of wine!

My stargazer lilies are finally blooming - thanks to Anni, BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.