Good sport

I headed to London in the morning to work from Megan and Tim’s new flat in New Cross / Brockley (their road represents the dividing line more or less). En route I swung by Stevenage where my manager lives and ahead of my departure we covered a few items including coffee and a lemon muffin.

The good thing about working with friends is that the afternoon is not allowed to bleed into the evening. After work we explored and ended up at Telegraph Hill Upper Park and then in Peckham for pizza, before returning to watch the Olympics. The women’s sport climbing was entertaining and impressive, clinging to overhangs and hurling themselves up sheer walls with very few places to hold on.

The Olympics is good old fashioned family fun. Give me Alex Scott any day over that crusty aristocrat who complained about her London accent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.