SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

If both lights you see ahead....

....starboard wheel and show your red.

Some 20-25 years ago I worked for a t-shirt and jeans internet start up (not that would ever have been seen dead in t-shirts mind - don't suit my shape).  We had one floor in a building of about 15 floors where nearly every other floor was occupied by IBM. It was at about that time that "casual Fridays" were introduced.

Rather than blend in with the IBM crowd on Fridays, I took to wearing odd coloured socks.  People used to say to me sometimes "your socks don't match" and in smart arsed way I used to reply with something like "I think red and green go very well together".

I chose red and green in honour of my paternal forebears.  My father and grandfather both served in the navy.

Since then, I don't think I have worn identical socks, certainly not intentionally anyway.  I will admit though that I pretty well always wear socks of the same type and usually the same brand.

And they always match!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.