Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Self Isolation: Day 1 of 10

A dreadful night's sleep last night so I felt tired today.  Still feeling as though I have a temperature as I feel both hot and shivery at the same time, and a bit of a headache.  I was due to get my hair cut this week but thought I'd get W to do it instead but just at the moment the last thing I feel I want is a set of clippers running over my scalp!  A bit achy still, but I had a good snooze on the sofa this afternoon which helped.  To be honest, whilst I'd much rather be feeling fit and well it feels a bit like a mild case of flu; clearly being double jabbed helped.

I spotted a little clutch of mushrooms growing in the grass so thought this one would do for today's 'round the house' blip.  It's very small; the cap is only just over a centimetre wide, but I've not been able to identify it from my usual source.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.