Broken Wings

It's been a doing sort of day today. This morning I cleaned the en-suite (which took a lot longer than expected) and this afternoon I fitted the new ceiling light in the grandsons' room (which also took a lot longer than expected). In between I might have watched some football, which took about 90 minutes.

I still don't know how the day has flown by so quickly though. There was only time for a quick walk around the garden for a blip. There were lots of bees and white butterflies about but I liked this hoverfly with his slightly broken wing. I was going to post an extra of a butterfly with a slightly broken wing too but for some reason it won't upload (update - it has now). :-)

One year ago:The Boys
The aforementioned grandsons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.