Patching

Strange to be back at the sewing machine after working by hand in miniature for so long. But I have found a use for a bit of the fabric I was sorting last week. 

The outdoor table we bought at IKEA is brilliant. It is just an ordinary rectangular table, but it has two leaves that can be attached . . . and then it becomes huge. If we manage to get the family together at last next weekend, and of course if the weather is good, then the table might be put to use. 

So I thought I would make a tablecloth. I found a big piece of fabric that I liked and then realised I needed to add to it to make the length needed. With  a bit of cutting and patching and now stitching, I have a tablecloth. And it cost nothing. 

Just hope we can use it now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.