One Step at a Time

By thepoacher

Happy Birthday Chris Rea

Todays picture was going to be so simple. Chris Rea is 62 today, he plays a Strat, probably through a Marshall and he sang Road to Hell. So my Strat lying down looking like a road (maybe to hell) was the aim. No problem, I thought. Three cameras and as many lenses later and I'm not so sure. I've learnt a few things though. Like, 'Expensive, sophisticated camera don't always take the best shots', 'things of beauty don't automatically make great photos', 'sharply focused badges can look a bit naff', 'even guitars look silly from certain angles - like looking straight down the head stock'. This is the best of an average bunch. No apologies for another guitar pic by the way - I've decided this is my first themed week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.