photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 78 of 365 - Branching Out!

Welcome to day 78 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in Spencer Park in Coventry. Looking out between the branches of a large tree towards the setting sun.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the the iPhone camera App Filters! by Formatt Hitech. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

A slight change today as the App I used to take the picture included a Live Filter. The filter that I used was called a Polarizer. This gave an effect of a tint to the screen very similar to what you would see through sunglasses. The only other App that I used was a brand new editing app called Handy Photo by ADVA Soft. This app I feel has by far the most powerful editing features I have used on the iPhone. This basic edits I made were to crop and sharpen the image and add a texture that turned the picture into a nighttime scene complete with Moon and Stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.