View from a friend’s home

I visited with new friend Joy today. She lives in Cooroy on a large block of land that her son and daughter-in-law own. She invited me for coffee at their granny flat and this is the view from their back deck!!!

Needless to say I was gobsmacked and really enjoyed sitting out there with her, getting to know her story, listening to the kookaburras, enjoying the glorious weather and coffee and cookies .

Martin had his first Covid jab today and we drove to Nambour Hospital to get it.

While he was there, he asked if they could squeeze me in, which they were able to do, along with four other people. They were really good about it too. So we have both had our first jabs now …. Really hoping I don’t have any reaction to it, like the last time I had the flu jab!!!!

Later in the day the Bledisloe cup was a complete wipe out :(. Such a sad state of affairs for the Wallabies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.