Look Who Came To Play

A lovely day with family today. Our daughter and husband and the two granddaughters and the grand-dogs came to visit - and Mrs madwill went to collect our son too.

Daughter brought a stash of food - sausages, burgers, kebabs, chicken plus bread and salads and so I fired up the barbecue.

I cooked most of it through in the oven as the weather wasn’t brilliant - and then just ‘smoked’ everything on the barbecue!

The rain did come - but not until we had almost finished eating - so we hastily retreated indoors to finish the food and play with the toys!

I managed to get a few shots of the new puppy as he dashed about the garden. Fortunately the ‘animal track’ focus was mostly up to the job. I think maybe I needed a faster shutter speed - and also more practice on moving the camera with the subject - I finished up with hundreds of blurry shots or shots of half a dog.

So here he is in a brief pose with one of the girls’ footballs - and an extra of him playing with one of the stuffed footballs….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.