Lychgate

A day of not doing much really - a bit slow after yesterday’s excitement to be honest! Waiting all morning for a contractor to come and cut our hedges - he arrived at lunch time having had his van broken into and some tools stolen overnight. Fortunately he had a spare van and a spare trimmer.

The hedges are too big for me to cut at the moment - Mrs madwill doesn’t want me climbing ladders and clearing large quantities of hedge for now. Maybe I will be able to do it again some time in the future! It really irks me not being able to do stuff….

Anyway, I had to go to the Post Office to get some cash to pay the contractor… I found a couple of fivers in my wallet but I didn’t think he would be too impressed with that! On the way back I went via the church and took this shot of the front of the lychgate with the south side of the church and tower behind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.