Packwood House

After a hearty breakfast at the Toby Carvery in Knowle - including Yorkshire Puddings (which, for breakfast, was a first for me), we then headed off to Packwood House (another NT property ) just a couple of miles from where we are staying. We walked around the estate and the gardens…this is a view of the main house from the gardens. 

A few spots of rain accompanied us along the way and although it was a few degrees cooler than recently, it is so very humid, which makes for some uncomfortable walking.

Wi-fi is a bit hit and miss (the guest wi-fi has been ‘upgraded’ and they now seem to have duplicate networks with the same name but with different passwords (don’t ask me how), getting a connection is completely random and so I have been trying to run everything using my phone as a hotspot….eating up data allowance and making my phone very, very hot….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.