Home Working

Home Working
We normally, at this time of year, spend a week in Swindon looking after Grandchildren, Eloise and Imogen(grandchild 5 of 9 and 8 of 9) while their parents go to work. This year as Nicki can work from home it was decided that the three of them would come and stay here. 
I drove to a Tesco Car Park near Milton Keynes today to Meet up with Nick to pick the three girls up. It was only an hours drive away! Two and a Half Hours later I found the car park. A bit longer than I expected but I did see a lot of nice countryside around the area around Buckinghamshire. The problem was my sat nav did not recognise the post code for the Tesco and I took what was 'I thought' a code that was near by. Blind faith in technology :(
Hopefully I have learned a lesson - 'Every day in every way I get a little bit better'. Unfortunately my guess is I will carry on as normal.
The image shows the arrival - Better late than never.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.