Gloom

Today brought more work in the Office, and more cycling up and down the hill. 

It turned out to be a difficult day, with more bad news than usual in the wider world and nothing positive on my desk to offset it. 

I dealt with a constituent a couple of years ago who was an interpreter for the British Army in Afghanistan, and was allowed into the UK on a special 5 year visa. We were trying to help his wife access English lessons. I wonder if our friends in London have chucked him (and his wife and kids) out again. It’s what they do, isn’t it. It's how they get their kicks.  

The weather was positive today, thankfully. 

Dinner was positive too - spaghetti with some courgettes from my greenhouse - although the Portion Control Department had a meltdown. 

At one point I went and sat in the church gardens next to the Office, trying to clear my mind and work up some motivation. I managed the former, briefly. 

I got a Blip too. Signs of autumn approaching. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.