Crumbs

My life seems to have descended into a routine which feels safe, but also feels tedious. 

Obviously it is all a big improvement on 6 weeks ago, and on 3 months ago. I am adjusting to living day by day in the present, with little planning ahead, but it does not come naturally. 

I have taken one big step forward today, mind you, and I now have a social event in my diary for next weekend. A social event! Can you imagine? 

I am almost decided on another step forward - taking holidays in the first week of September and going away somewhere. 

Anyway, this Saturday has been a carbon copy of the last few. The highlight was - as usual - my early morning coffee at the farm shop. However, the weather did force an innovation as it was too damp to splash about in the orchard. 

It was high risk, because sitting on the covered terrace brought me into close (2 metres) contact with other customers. In fact it turned out fine and the group at the table next to me were playing by the rules. 

Having quiche at that time of the morning may seem weird, but I love good quiche. I never make it  for myself, and never buy what the supermarkets have on offer. The farm shop’s was delicious. Another wee break from the usual routine. 

I shared the last few crumbs with one of the resident robins, but forgot to get a photo of him/her/it/they. (Is mis-gendering robins illegal yet?) 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.