Beinghere

By Beinghere

I Waved to Tom Cruise, but He didn`t Wave back.

Rude, I thought, but then I realised he maybe hadn`t seen me.  The £33m super yacht that he hired for his hols. is sitting off Pittenweem Harbour.  He probably just came to the East Neuk for the Fish and Chips.

Our day has been fine.  Geordie and I picked up Amber and went for a good long walk through Shell Bay woods, then round Ruddon Point, then back through the woods to the car.  It was cool when we started off, but got much warmer while we were out.

I was going to have a really lazy afternoon, then Mary-Ann phoned to say she was back from Holy Island, so she came round for a cuppa.  She is only staying here for a few months while she does research for a book she`s writing.  I really enjoy her company.

House prices around here are going crazy.  Every house that has sold in the last few months is to be a second or third home for the buyers.  A house in Elie, four miles away, has just sold for £600k over the asking price after a bidding war.  The Pandemic has resulted in lots of people wanting to buy holiday homes in peaceful, quiet, country villages by the sea.  That can ruin a small community.  The shops struggle to stay open in the winter months.  The primary schools struggle for numbers.  

Anyway, I`m in danger of ranting so I will leave it there.
I hope everyone has had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.