Beinghere

By Beinghere

Noodles, our new Pet Snail (Maggie named him)

I`m hopeless at photographing butterflies and bees.  They move far too fast.  I thought a snail was just about my limit.

We`ve had a great day here.  It`s a Maggie day.  It`s been two weeks since I`ve seen the girls because of Covid infections, so we`ve had lots of fun to make up for lost time.  My friend Debbie, from Dundee, arrived just before Maggie, so the three of us and Geordie went out for a walk.  First we went to the playpark for a shot on the swings, then we walked down to the beach for a wee while.  Next we walked along to the harbour to see the boats, and we couldn`t walk past the ice cream shop with out getting cones.  We walked back along to one of the seats on the shore to eat our ice cream, where we never heard a sound from Maggie until her cone was finished.  Then it was back by the beach for more play, and home again.  Maggie walked the whole way and never asked to be carried once.
Once home Debbie and I had a glass of elderflower cordial with soda, before she headed of home, leaving Maggie and I to make our meal.

Maggie and Geordie are both in bed, sound asleep, and I am just about to crack open a bottle and pour myself a lovely cool glass of wine.

Extra:  Maggie feeding her new Baby Doll that I gave her for her birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.