Nothing old left.

We bought it, some time prior to 2010, as evidenced by the fact it had time to put out flower before it first graced the stage.
On the right - if you know where/how to look there are three new plants, with two dead awaiting the Undertaker.  I've "no eye deer" how many I've interred. 
On the left - even more so.  There must have been well over a dozen "corpses" still bunched together NOT "till death us do part" they clung to one another "like grim death" and are still there - somewhere.
The unmentioned one, to the left of the left pic. is not original.  The Mk l version of which was diagnosed as "Toast" by a grower, in a group online after seeing its photo, and, consequently replaced.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Extra.
AHOY there! 
SAVOY there? Complete with madly munching, marauding, Mollusc.
I think this is technically a weed, inasmuch as I KNOW I bought, grew, harvested, and ate some Brussels in that area, with Kale and sprouts elsewhere - BUT - no cabbage.  I'm wondering if it snuck in disguised as a Broccoli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.