One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Free Sterimar

Second night of poor sleep due to a very clogged nose and sore throat. Since the symptoms of a head cold and the first stage of variant D Sars-Cov2 are very similar I went for a PCR test. The whole process was reassuringly efficient, from self-referral online to accessing the testing centre, to being poked nasally (and brainally a bit too, judging by the depth of the penetration), to receiving the result by text message in less than 18 hours. Wow. Bravo HSE. You can get things right, when you want to. 
Since I tested negative, we decided to head to the nord soide to meet the Baudsons as planned. I was driven over there by Mrs Raheny because I still qualify for manflu sympathy. 
Lovely walk. Great conversation. Swim in a new spot for everyone almost everyone. 
That surely cleared my clogged nostrils. For a half hour. Now back to snorting and feeling sorry for myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.