Cardigan Bay

After another busy day on the railway, mostly spent at Aber Cafe in my case, I needed a little snooze before getting tea ready.   While the butter chicken was in the oven I took Meg for a stroll down to the seafront.   A fresh breeze and clear air made for a beautiful vista out into the bay.  From here it's possible to see the coast as far as Pembrokeshire in the south and round to the tip of the Lleyn Peninsula in the north.   (There isn't a bend in the promenade though!   That's just the panorama effect.)

After we ate I had to return to Wharf where there was yet more cleaning to do and rubbish to dispose of.    All the main bins are full so it necessitated filling the back of my Zafira with bagged rubbish and taking it to Pendre, the edge of town, where the railway engineering works have additional rubbish bins ... which were quite empty before I arrived :-)    As I started that session, the sun had just set, a colourful north-western sky - extra pic.  

Jamie and Katie spent a lot of the day together while I worked.  On a last walk of the day with Meg, I found them down on the beach after 11pm, by the embers of a fire and with a couple of other friends.   Another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.