Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Legs

Falkirk won an away football match in Airdrie for the first time in ages, despite playing more than half the match with ten men. One of our players was sent off just before half-time and it was something of a 'backs to the wall' performance by the Bairns to come away with all three points. Will be some sore legs and bodies after that effort!

For my part, I stayed on in Airdrie after the match and walked first to Calderbank and from there along the North Calder Heritage Trail to Caldercruix. It was longer than I had anticipated, and it was just after 9pm before I caught the train back to where I had parked my car at Drumgelloch station.

The last three miles of the North Calder Heritage Trail are fairly bleak walking, firstly along a pavement beside the A89 Airdrie to Bathgate main road and then along a tarmac'd cycle path into Caldercruix. As one approaches Caldercruix railway station one comes across a series of public artworks (pictured) depicting legs in various poses. My own legs were rather stiff and sore by this point. I definitely overdid it on the walking front on Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.