Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Meadowsweet

I think my desktop computer is on its last legs. It's now taking several minutes to power up, and the Task Manager suggests that it's using around 67% of its memory just running background tasks, e.g. before I even open my browser or email. This was a bit of a hindrance to me on Friday, as I had several tasks to do online that morning. One of them was updating our church website, and my frustration was ratched up another notch when, having done so, found the site unavailable. A problem ticket was raised with the hosting company, who quickly resolved the server issue. A frustrating morning, but this might be the shape of things to come unless I put my hand in my pocket.

An afternoon of housework and then a local wander down to the Canal in the evening. Passed various Meadowsweet plants along the Underwood Farm Road and thought that would do nicely for my Flower Friday Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.