Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Golden Digger Wasp

Please correct me if I am wrong.  ( I was hoping it wasn't ' a killer something!!)    I looked through some sites and thought this one matched the one in Insect Identification for the casual observer.  They say it's benign and gentle wasp.  leave me alone, I will gladly leave you alone.   Sounds like my kind of bug!!!   It looked to be about 2 " long...  I was not getting close enough to actually measure the little beastie!!!     This is not the best shot as I was trying to stay a few feet away.   He didn't seem to mind.     
   Spent a little time with Little Miss Aria and we played some and read two books.   then went to Costco with Daddy to find a few things. After they got their pizza, we said our goodbyes and gave kisses to the Little Miss.    Another good day!!
    Thanks for stopping by and so appreciate the comments and hearts and stars~ !!
    Don't forget Mono Monday challenge for tomorrow is Low Key challenge.  https://blipfoto.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/community/posts/4405145087633-Mono-Monday-for-August-2021-Themes-    Feel free to look up several people and get a feel for Low Key.  I look forward to seeing your photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.