Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

West Yorkshire Print Workshop with Susie Turner

A weekend workshop in Mirfield learning about Solar Print/ Photopolymer printmaking.  Here Susie is exposing a test print to work out the optimal time for exposing a relief print outside - it changes of course according to the light.

The timing was very tight for me and I could have done with a few more days in between coming back from North Yorkshire and the weekend course, but I've survived and it's rekindled some of my enthusiasm for printmaking.

My bad news of the day - my printmaking friend has been diagnosed with Lung Cancer and it's advanced.  She hasn't been feeling well for the last two months, but it hasn't been until the last few weeks that her symptoms have become noticeably worse.  She's currently in the Northern General awaiting the consultants deliberations tomorrow morning.  I did manage t speak to her Sunday afternoon.  J you are in my thoughts.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.