MONO MONDAY - LOW KEY

First of all, I must apologise for not responding to all the kind comments for yesterday’s Blip.  I had a very had headache and was in bed by 7 o’clock, having cooked our meal, but I just couldn’t face looking at a computer screen, so decided that bed was the best place to be.  I slept for almost 12 hours and feel better this morning, but my eyes are still feeling sore, so this will be a quick “post and run” shot.

I’m not quite sure whether this meets the brief for the Mono Monday theme of Low Key, but seeing Mr. HCB in the garden whilst I was eating my breakfast in the conservatory, I decided to pop out and take a quick shot of him as he was about to plant our new Himalayan Honeysuckle plant.   

I then played with it afterwards, and I like the way that the creases on his shirt and jeans are accentuated, especially as the shot is in mono.  You can also see the length of our grass - by the end of the month, this should all be strimmered - by Mr. HCB, of course - he would never let me do something like that!  Then we will prepare it for the wild flower seeds we are going to plant but I daresay he might let me do some of the preparation.  

The different shots I edited were all as low key as far as I could discern but this one grabbed my attention because it was Number 23,999 in my photographs gallery on my computer!  I really do need to sort out and delete some photographs, but that won’t be done today.

We are due to have a new garden table and chairs delivered today, so although it is quite windy, I think once it is delivered - and the table put together, hopefully by Mr. HCB - I will just sit out there and enjoy the garden.  There will certainly be no housework done today!

 “The glory of gardening: 
     hands in the dirt, 
          head in the sun, 
               heart with nature. 
To nurture a garden 
     is to feed not just the body, 
          but the soul.”
Alfred Austin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.