Walk to the Supermarket

Today I explored a little and this is my route to the supermarket, the entrance to the wooded path thirty seconds from my front door, and about fifteen minutes to the store. Wow, what a difference from the route I had previously along a narrow and traffic filled road, full of fumes and noise. The supermarket was a big surprise too, a huge super store, with interior shops and cafe....again so different to the little local store I have shopped in for most of the last twelve years. In the other direction Manvers Lake, which will be visited very soon...Had a friendly "Ay oop luv" on the walk back. It just gets better and better.
Last boxes emptied for the kitchen, some online stuff done this afternoon, and that's it for today....time to catch up a bit on Blip. x
44th anniversary of the death of Elvis today x

Once again thank you for the supportive comments, I have read and appreciated every one x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.