Snapjax

By Snapjax

Busy Leeds

Eary swim, 10 in the slow lane to warm up, then 28 in the medium lane. The slow lane speed is dominated by a swimmer I like to call the Pace Setter, she is usually in the pool first and continues to swim at a slow steady paced breast stroke non-stop for 40 minutes, impressive.  This is good for me when the lane is quiet, as I am happy to maintain a similar pace, have time to stop in order to get a little distance before putting in a slow length of crawl or backstroke.  This morning the lane was busy slowed by Silver cap so I completed my swimming in another lane where the pace was faster but had fewer swimmers. 

A quick in & out into Town by bus.  Plenty of people wearing masks in shops and on the bus. It was busy on Briggate; the suits now back in their offices out buying their lunch, others just shopping or hanging out.
The tall buildings at the top of the image form the backdrop of the City Centre from the Caribbean Cricket Club on Scott Hall Playing Fields

I ate dim-sum at Maxi's Rotisserie in Kirkgate market.  While I waited for a bus home on Vicar Lane I was struck by how many Chinese people I had seen today in this part of Leeds.

The extra is a shopping arcade with a Camera shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.