Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Old friends

No time for a walk today so I dug out my old Pentax and lenses (bought in Australia when the previous one was stolen) for Carolina's 'low key' themed MonoMonday.  Oh how I loved this camera.  It went to London Fashion Week for several years, it went to Venice for a menswear show, plus it won a Guardian competition for a shot of cruise missiles one mad night at the Bullington Cross roundabout.  And of course it took all the photos in my album of the kids when they were young: birthdays, Christmas, holidays.  What a brilliant workhorse!

The rest of my day was dedicated to other old friends, a very happy time!  And I came home with the most lovely rose bush for my recent birthday.  Aren't I lucky?

Many thanks to Carolina for hosting today's challenge.  Take care all you lovely people and have a good evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.