Even On Mono Monday......

......I can still observe the Heron Rule and participate in the challenge!  You know how hard it is for me to take the normal colors of my birds and change them into shades of all one color.  I will admit to worrying that he was going to have to be relegated to being  a color extra, so after I had spent some time ( close to an hour) shooting lots (when I say lots, you know that it is a HUGE number) of pictures of him as he patiently hunted for fish in the creek, I continued my walk, looking for something to fall back on if the Heron shots didn't pan out.  I needn't have worried.  Many of the shots were obvious candidates for deletion, but more than I expected were good shots..  You may not care for the low key look that we were challenged to attempt and I will say that I like him better in the color extra, but I am glad I tried it.   Thanks to Carolina for hosting and posting the helpful link.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.