Last years forgotten garlic harvest

I spotted them hanging in the shed when I went to get the stiff hand brush to clean down the stairs. I don't know what came over me this morning, I even pulled & shoved the bed around the bedroom to vacuum all of the carpet. 2 loads of washing on the line, veggies prepped for tonight's dinner. I took my camera out to the shed & took a few shots which I thought filled the brief.
Hubby had an appointment with the Orthopedic dept at Torbay hospital this afternoon, so I went down with him, he went in alone, rang me a little while later to tell me he had to have x rays etc, so I went over to Sainsbury's and did a shop. Popped into M&S after to look through the food section, bought 2 steaks, a ribeye for me, sirloin for hubby. Be interesting to compare them with the steaks I normally buy in Tesco's which are always very good. A beautiful sunny afternoon in Torquay, grey & overcast back in Chudleigh.
I nipped back out to the shed to see if the light was better for the blip & settled for this one taken this afternoon.

Made a chicken & mushroom pie for dinner, enjoyed with runner beans, wonky carrots, & potatoes from the plot.

Thanks to carolina for hosting Mono Monday #Low Key

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.