Bark!

I have walked past this piece of beautifully curled Silver Birch bark on the heath more times than I care to remember, today I brought it home with me. I love the colours & patterns.
You know my routine by now - breakfast, allotment, walk Indie, coffee with Mum, home.
Made corned beef, onion & cheese toasties for lunch.
Hubby enquired  "noodle soup for dinner tonight?"
My reply "No, we've got pizza"
Hubby " I did'nt enjoy it very much"
" Well there's still half left"
Hubby " It's Sunday, are'nt we having roast?"
"No, I don't have a roasting joint, & we still have pizza. I'll eat the pizza, you can have fish & chips"
That's dinner sorted then ...........................
He went off to see if the local team were playing cricket before frequenting the local hostelry. I've been in the greenhouse. There was a lovely buddleia growing alongside the footpath on our morning walk, someone obviously did'nt want to walk around it so had bent all the stems over, & there was me thinking how the butterflies were going to love the flower when they opened, so I did a detour on the way home, stopped the car, jumped out with my secateurs, snip, snip, snip, .... there were actually 4 stems ....  so, snip. I've made 21 cuttings. Fingers crossed some at least will take, then I will plant them outside in my wild garden border.

Easy dinner tonight ... as you know. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.