I was well impressed

with the packaging on my very recently purchased Vax vacuum cleaner. Very robust cardboard, which could so easily have been nasty polystyrene. Well done Vax!
Yes, I was at Sainsbury's Torquay in the horrid mizzle this morning at 7.45am.  Expecting to queue as I thought it said they opened at 8am on their answerphone service, so I was very happy to find the entrance open, I shopped then waited until 8am for the Argos collection point to open. The member of staff that dealt with me could probably do with honing her customer service skills, but my Vax was ready for collection. :-)
I dropped off at Mum's with some potatoes on the way back, still mizzly I offered to take Indie for her morning walk up on the heath in return for a coffee. I drive a hard bargain. LOL!!
Back home, I unpacked the Vax and put it through it's paces. Ideal!  Next job, a little worm husbandry. A fresh layer of semi rotten veg peelings added. Worms make there way UP to the next layer of food, I assumed they moved down. Got that wrong , soon rectified. The first layer of compost was ready for the garden. A few pruning jobs, plus dead heading. A quick sms to Maxine to check on farmyard manure availability. I'm collecting tomorrow morning so I hope it's stopped raining.
I watched the introduction of the World Snooker Championship,  Ronnie O'Sullivan v Kyren Wilson on tv while having lunch, then I decided to do some baking. Courgette, Lemon, & poppy seed drizzle cakes today. I made 3, 2 as gifts, plus one small loaf for us. A good bake & generous citrus drizzle.
The TV righted itself yesterday but now the TV channels are on the blink AGAIN. No signal for BBC1 & 2. Sod's Law! No big deal. I'll tackle the Saturday crossword.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.