Kipsie

By Kipsie

2 loads of laundry, breakfast, then off to Newton Abbot ................ I'm on a mission to find window dressing materials in the numerous charity shops. .. My budget is £1 per item, but my first stop at Devon Air Ambulance proved fruitless. ... Next shop, Animals in Distress, cost me £2.25 ( that included a little ceramic pot I just could'nt resist)  ... this does not bode well. Dame Hannah's £1 ... Doctor Bernardo's,  zilch! Cancer Research £3 plus a birthday card. Were going out for dinner tonight with friends.  British Heart Foundation, Rowcroft Hospice, Mare & Foal Sanctuary, & RSPPCC could'nt take my money either. Back to Asda to pick up a few provisions. I love their Greek yogurt, wanted cider, out of stock .... Back to Trago to pick up some bags of compost. Home, quick lunch, then up to the allotment. Carrot, Mooli, beetroot, & dill seed sown in the new raised beds. Runner beans, blueberries & sweetpeas picked. Cider 'o clock. No cider ... Watching the Chase is'nt quite the same without a cider. Hey ho!!
Showered & walked up to the Ship Inn to meet friends & a swift half  before heading to The Phoenix for dinner. Good food, great company, & then a stroll home.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.