You could so easily

miss these Eucomis autumnalis if you did'nt look carefully as they are tucked in between other plants a little taller. These are in the front garden border..... pale colours allowed, although I'm itching to introduce more colour, cuttings from the back garden will probably creep in soon.

Another day much like the past two .... vacuum cleaner gave up the ghost this morning. I'm actually glad, it sounded "sick" for a long time, but was still picking up. Not any more. Found a new cleaner on-line .. amazing how many people refer to a vacuum cleaner as a Hoover even when they are writing a review for a Dyson/Vax  they have purchased. I know my Hoover from my Dyson. Just one of the tiny snippets I learned, & remembered, during my Hotel Receptionist/housekeeping course at SDTC many years ago. Vax Click & Collect completed with Argos, I was nearly in the car before the SMS told me that it would not be ready to collect until 4pm ....  Arghh!!! Don't get me wrong, I'm not a fan of housework, BUT ......
What to do. Well what I did was go down to Mum's and go through what I have left in her attic that needs sorting. I was very happy when I found one of my favourite plant books, 'The New Concise Flora' - W. Keble Martin. My RHS reference books were also in the box. Whoop whoop!!! I've also got a lot of framed art & pics packed up in 2001 when we set off on our travels. Botanical art including a beautiful watercolour of a Pitcher plant that I came across & purchased when we were in Borneo. There's a bit of a botanical theme going on here .. I also did some deadheading this afternoon but that's boring stuff. LOL!!
While at Mum's we discussed me doing her supermarket shop, doing a recycle centre/charity shop sort out, plus chasing her BT account, she is paying way too much for her phone/internet.  More jobs for me.
Now I'm going to attempt re-tuning the tv. Wish me luck!! It did'nt work after spending at least 30mins on the phone with Danielle, the BT customer service employee in Belfast yesterday. I get all the good jobs.
Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

p.s The text from Argos came through at 15.57hrs. They open at 8am. tomorrow morning. I shall be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.