Clazel

By Clazel

Waiting

J had a bad fall off his bike tonight on the way home from work. He went over the handlebars onto his head (he did have a helmet on). I took him to a & e about 6pm but wasn’t allowed to stay with him due to Covid restrictions. Gone10pm now and he’s still there - with a brace on his head and waiting for scan/X-ray results on his back/neck. I’m not sure if they will keep him in overnight.
I decided to go and see Simon Armitage as they was nothing I could do but wait, and he was good, very much a poet of the people, but, not surprisingly I was somewhat distracted. I sat there in the Holy Trinity Church in Knaresborough thinking about freespirals blip-was it yesterday or the day before-and the BVM - and now I’m sitting with John Lennon
‘When I find myself in times of trouble
Mother Mary comes to me
Seeking words of wisdom
Let it be Let it be
The church tower was lit up pink for the FEVA festival - a nice touch - the colour of love

Post blip edition - just gone 11 and J is home, feeling very battered and beaten up, but, thank goodness, no broken bones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.