Clazel

By Clazel

FEVA Festival

Knaresborough’s Festival of Entertainment and Visual Arts is on, and this morning I enjoyed the artwork and artists around the town. I was bowled over by the exhibition entitled ‘Angels’ in St John’s church - and in particular the work of Bridget Adams who describes herself as an artist impatient to make a difference and driven by political and social injustice. Incredibly moving and powerful work. My photos failed to do it justice, but anyone interested can find her website at www.wisepeopleart.com
I’ve chosen instead some of the yarn bombing that adorn the bollards around the town, so creative - and fun - these were my favourites, the one on the left outside the gym, the middle one outside the butcher’s and the third by the memorial.
I even found an Alice in Wonderland painting at the home of Ray Mutimer - who did the pictures for the Postman Pat books - lots to look at there
Looking forward to seeing the poet Simon Armitage at the festival tomorrow
I hope your weekend has been a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.