KITTIES

Busy-ish day today.  Had to go to the bank to pay some coins in and do a bank transfer.  Closing time is still 2pm so I headed down to the village in good time.  Long slow moving queue.  When I got to the counter I paid my coins in - no problem.  But when it came to the bank transfer it couldn't be done - " the system was down".  I was told to take a seat in case it was fixed before closing time. So I waited a while .... and it did get fixed.  I went to a different cashier - the one that always talks about cats.  No-one else was in the bank so we had a long chat - and we were joined by another cashier.  By the time I left the bank it was almost closing time.  But at least I don't have to go back another day. Then shopping in the greengrocers, herons and Tesco.

Back home and straight on the computer to book train travel, Premier Inn and " Cat Ladies " for my trip to Sussex next month.  Quite time consuming but its all done - apart from the " Cat Ladies " confirming the booking.

My Iceland delivery came this evening. Few things missing but nothing vital.

I took the photo on the left of my blip image for the Mono Monday challenge - theme is " Low Key ".  Decided to add the other one too.  It looks as though Lily is " roaring " at Tino - but she was just yawning.  Thanks to Carolina for hosting the challenge.

Its Lily's 10th birthday today.  Ive had her since she was 9 months old.  Have added a couple of Extras.  Two photos taken today and one taken on the day she arrived here.

Steps today - 8,654

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.