TENDERSTEM BROCCOLI

Stayed in for most of the day getting various chores ticked off the " to do list ".  Weather was dull and chilly so it was a good day to remain indoors.

Slimming Group this evening.  We crowned our Woman Of The Year.  There were 4 ladies nominated - including me.  We all had to say something about why we joined Slimming World, what we like about the " plan ", how we stay motivated - and any tips we have for other members.  Even though I didn't win I was very pleased to be nominated. And I lost 1½ pounds this week.

I had basa for my tea with some vegetables - including tenderstem broccoli.  As the Tiny Tuesday theme is " vegetable " I chose a stem of broccoli for my blip.  Thanks to H0tamer for hosting.

Info re tenderstem broccoli ........Tenderstem broccoli, Broccolini or baby broccoli is a green vegetable similar to broccoli but with smaller florets and longer, thin stalks.  It is a hybrid of broccoli and Chinese kale. It was first introduced in Japan in 1993.  It has a stem that is totally edible, even when raw.


Steps today - 7,726

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.