Grandma has arrived

Train journey from Newcastle to King's Cross was fine. Only 5 mins late. Then walk across to St Pancras to catch 2pm train to Burgess Heath. That train was cancelled. Next train..... cancelled.. Next train..... delayed. Luckily when a train did come I got a seat but many didn't. The train goes via Gatwick Airport to Brighton so its a popular route. I got chatting to the young couple sat next to me. They were excited to be flying to Germany from Gatwick. However they got a text saying all flights to Germany today had been cancelled. So they didn't know what they were going to do. I hope something was sorted out for them so they could make the trip.

I arrived at Burgess Hill around an hour later than I should have done. Becky and Astrid were waiting.. It was raining but I had a brolly. We walked to my Airbnb. I had a quick chat with my host Annette, dumped my suitcase and then we walked to Beckys house.

Chilled out for a while, played with Astrid and Becky cooked a lovely meal of salmon and veg tray bake ready for Mike coming home from work. For afters we had Magnum ice cream lollies. Spent a nice quiet evening just chatting.

Around 10pm Mike walked back to the Airbnb with me. My room is very comfortable. I'm staying in a large old house and my room overlooks the huge back garden. Across the road at the front is the local park. It's very quiet here. Hope I sleep OK.

The Cat Lady put some photos of Tino on Facebook so I made a collage....... See Extra. No photos of Lily as they never see her

Steps today 13,269

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.