West End Wigglers time

I left my Airbnb at around 8am and walked to Beckys for breakfast. Then Mike gave us a lift to Haywards Heath. He went back to "work from home".

We went to the Church Hall to West End Wigglers - a song and music based baby group run by Jo ( a former singer on the West End stage ) Becky and Astrid are regulars. All the babies had great fun. Lots of singing, shaking various musical instruments, a dancing puppet and bubbles. It lasted 45mins.

After that we went for a coffee in Cafe Nero, looked in some charity shops, did food shopping in Waitrose and then got the train back to Burgess Hill. Luckily there were trains running but it was a less frequent service.

Walked back to Beckys and just relaxed and played with Astrid. Later on we had takeaway from an Italian restaurant. B & M had pizza. I had salmon with courgettes and potatoes. Then we watched Masterchef. Mike walked me back to the Airbnb at 10pm.

Tomorrow Becky is at work and Mike is working from home so I'm in charge of Astrid. Wish me luck.

Steps today 13,220

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.