Concentration

All in all, it's been a completely low key sort of day. It's too hot to go outside so while John concentrated on his puzzle, I concentrated on my computer. It is amazing how much time one can waste spend looking at 10,000 bathtubs on a computer screen. I suppose if something is accomplished, it's not a total waste of time. But which thing is a greater accomplishment...finishing a puzzle only to take it apart and put it back in the box, or looking (for hours) at 10,000 bathtubs and not finding a single one that is suitable? 

John hates baths and is therefore not entirely on board with the whole bathtub project, so I think it is safe to say that he probably considers it all a total waste of time. But I can't relate to playing 10,000 games of Sudoku or doing the same puzzle for the third time either, though I will admit it is a lot cheaper. Compromises will be made and a solution will be found, I'm sure.

Life seems to have become a process of trying to solve a series of unsolvable problems...some large, some very small but all interrelated, and somehow driven by the fact that time marches on regardless of what we do.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.