SelfContained

By selfcontained

Low Key on Local Bridge

I've always found this old bridge rather striking and chose it for a low key image. I've noticed that photos end up a bit darker on Blip than in my photo software for some reason. Oh well, it fits this time.
Back to work tomorrow after being home all last week as all my patients were in quarantine due to 9 positive cases. They all were released from "lock-down" on Saturday and able to go back to their jobs.
I've enjoyed my time off and kind of dread going back to work even though I like the work. Sounds contradictory doesn't it?  I've enjoyed lounging around with no time pressures. Tomorrow, back to the 50 min hour and trying to stay on schedule.
I've changed my exercise routine for the most part or I should say the time of day. When I worked FT I would get up VERY EARLY to get in time on the treadmill which gave me energy for the day. Now, I can't stand doing that and can't seem to make myself do it in the morning. So, late afternoon/early evening followed by a shower, and dinner seems more relaxing and easier to fit in. The exception to this is when I have time to get my bike out which is always earlier in the day. It's been so hot I haven't had the motivation for it lately. Hopefully, that will change soon.
I've always valued fitness and have tried to make time for committed exercise but I've certainly gotten lazier over the past year. I'm hoping this new schedule will get me back on track.
How do the rest of you manage exercise and do you make time for it? I'd like to hear from you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.