Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Grammatically Correct Graffiti

I do like to see good spelling in my graffiti!!!!
Miss L and I had a lovely day today with Mrs L and Mr T.
Things did get off to a shaky start when I texted her first thing - we were both still in bed!!! - to ask what time she wanted to go and meet Mr T in the park.
She didn’t want to go. Wanted to just stay at home all day.
Er, no!
I said we’d just go for a teeny, quick walk and then go for slushies.
No, she didn’t want to.
Where to go once slushies have failed??!
I told her she wasn’t sitting in all day watching YouTube and to please get dressed and we were leaving just before 11am
Ungraciously she agreed.
When we got home three hours later she said as I opened the door “That was really fun!!!” Whoop whoop!
We had a lovely walk in Bourton Park. Miss L and Mr T tried out every piece of gym equipment on the fitness trail, climbed into many bushes, spun around like loons on a spinning seesaw thing, waved sticks around, climbed on climbing frames and then tucked into slushies and toasties. Perfect!
Mrs L and I had a nice time too. With less spinning, climbing and stick waving!
The garage called to say my tyres were in so Mrs L followed me there in the car and brought me and Miss L home once I’d dropped it off.
With an Indian takeaway planned for tonight I decided to walk and get the car. Via the post office with parcels.
It’s not much further than the kids’ walk to school I thought.
Oh. My. God!!!!
One end of Buckingham to the other.
And so bloody hilly!!!
And £350 poorer at the end of it. Sigh.
But five miles walked today and a guilt free takeaway!!
It was sooooooooo good to see Miss K again. It’s been - and I can’t believe I’m writing this - almost two years since we last saw each other. And no doubt breezily said we’d see each other again soon.
It was like no time at all had passed and we chatted and ate our takeaway like it had been a few weeks.
She’s a nurse in A&E so I can’t really imagine how awful the last eighteen months have been.
Miss M and Miss A are almost two years older than the last time I saw them and unbelievably grown up. Time really does fly and we’ve missed so much.
Home for a brief chat to Mr K then to my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.