Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

In need of pruning!

My husband had an Addenbrookes appointment this morning although it was in a clinic in Cambridge. Apparently they are using external clinics to try to get rid of some of the back log. After the appointment we went into the main town.

I managed to break my new dentures, again, after only two months, after they had been repaired. I was eating a flapjack and one tooth slipped to a strange angle, then it came off completely. I had my old ones for over twenty years and the ones before that also over twenty years. This type of plate, a cobalt chrome one, is expected to last about ten years. I telephoned the dentist and as my husband has a dental appointment on Wednesday he can give them to the dentist who will then decide if I need an appointment for another impression or if they can just be repaired. I have to say I am not at all pleased considering how much they cost in the first place.

Today's picture, taken after we arrived home shows the white Wisteria, which again needs pruning.

The temperature at GMT today was sixteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.