New reality day 385

These are the new shelves (from leftover wood) on both sides of the big windows facing north.

I didn't want them to be symmetrical, so I chose 2 and 3 shelves per side. Also the 2 shelves facing east get bit less light than the shelves on the west side. Naturally the windows facing south get the most light. Especially during winter it matters. So I tend to switch plants between south and north facing windows to give 'em all better chance of survival.

It hasn't started to rain yet. The rain front should arrive about the same time as my shift starts. Very lucky for me. Then again I feel I haven't accomplished much this morning. I did cut a section of our bedspread and sewed the edges neat again. Now it fits our bed perfectly. And it will be easier for my husband to get the bed tidy :-D In time I may want to use the extra fabric to make pillows or...



I did make good lunch. We did burgers with loads of veggies (own tomatoes) in the oven. Rest of that will be used for tomorrow's lunch. Just need to get some chicken or something like that.



I had mango & coconut sorbet for dessert. My gosh! I could survive by just eating that. Seriously delicious. And as my husband can not stand coconut, I know it will all keep for me in the freezer. I can not understand how anyone can not like coconut. I love the taste. I love the smell. It always takes me to the Caribbean in my mind. It's like a few second vacation for me with coconuts. :-D

Off to work in an hour. I think I'll try to continue with my dress for a while. It's nearly finished, but it needs just adjusting and unfortunately it will not be as stunning as I though, so it's like I just need to finish it. Not like I wanna wear it this second. It's gonna be wearable. And it's gonna be pretty, but in my mind I was expecting stunning. But it's okay. Summer is over, so maybe it will look better next summer :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.