New reality day 20

After yesterday's rush to finish everything we need the van for, I've been really slow and tired today. My husband drove the van up north and came back with his grandpa's Toyota. That's a handy loaner, but when you need to take 2 meter long wood parts to the dumpsite, the van is the man.

Anyway. I've been painting - slowly. Did the big windows in the dining area and living room. I painted tiles in one of the small toilets and house utility / maintenance room. I need to do another layer after 24 hours. I also did the second layer on kitchen tiles, but I need to tidy some small parts of it tomorrow.

Tomorrow we'll put all the coat racks and mirrors and such to the vestibule and can start using it. We've been using the utility room door to come and go, which is bit small when we go with the dogs. But good to have a choice when the tiles are drying.

I'm drinking cider. I hardly ever drink. And now I'll go to sauna. I wonder if my eyes will stay open long enough to get to bed or will I fall asleep in the sauna. I'm always lying on benches there. I have an actual sauna pillow. I bet some of you didn't even know such exist! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.